Rhapsody of Rains

Kaav’s debut album titled ‘Rhapsody of Rains’ consisting of eight songs released in June 2012. Produced by Baiju Dharmajan, the album is an attempt by Kaav to further its musical expeditions into more progressive terrains while still retaining its indigenous roots as well as diverse influences.

ALBUM: Rhapsody of Rains
PRODUCED BY: Baiju Dharmajan
RELEASED: June 2012
RECORDED: Liquid Music Studio, Kochi (April 2011)
ENGINEERED BY: Robin Thomas & Joby A.Y
MIXED BY: Baiju Dharmajan & Kaav
PHOTOGRAPHY (Cover): Thulasi Kakkat
PHOTOGRAPHY (Band): Prashanth Chandran (Gulfu)
1. Āadi: 3.43
2. Fears Mysteries: 6.12
3. Kaalichan: 10.34    
4. Thee: 6.49
5. Sulthan: 8.43
6. Rhapsody of Rains: 6.25
7. Vida: 5.31
8. Tripping Shanthi: 4.31
All music written by Kaav


Syam N Pai– Electric and Acoustic guitars
Shabeer P Ali– Bass guitar, Voice on ‘Sulthan’
Arun S Kumar– Drums

Guest Artists:

Baiju Dharmajan– Bass guitar, Backing Vocals on ‘Vida’, Percussion on ‘Fears Mysteries’, ‘Vida’, &’Sulthan’.
Ahana Baiju– Backing Vocals on ‘Vida’ and ‘Kaalichan’
Sukhu– Backing Vocals and Aalaap on ‘Kaalichan’
Manoj Abraham– Voice on ‘Kaalichan’
Joby A.Y– Voice on ‘Vida’
Thulasi Kakkat– Words for ‘Kaalichan’
Note: FX on ‘Thee’ taken from the Malayalam movie ‘Amma Ariyaan’ by John Abraham, FX (Pandi Melam) on ‘Kalichan’ taken from live recording of Pandi Melam by Peruvanam Kuttan Marar and group at Trissur Pooram.